Home Home Search Sitemap Newsletter

Stay Connected

Join Our Email List

Contact Us

Asbury City Hall
5290 Grand Meadow Drive, Suite 1 Asbury, IA 52002

Phone: (563) 556-7106
Fax: (563) 556-2001


Facebook Twitter

City Council & Commissions

The City Council is governed by a five member Council.  The City Council and Mayor represent the City as political leaders and are responsible for adoption of the city budget and determining the tax rate, enacting legislation, and general policy making decisions on behalf of the community as a whole.  The Mayor and City Council are elected for 4 year terms.  The Mayor presides at all council meetings and other public functions and is the ceremonial head of the City.  The Mayor Pro-Tem presides in the absence of the Mayor. 


Asbury City Council meetings are held at Asbury City Hall, 5290 Grand Meadow Drive in Asbury at 7:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month.  All meetings are open to the general public.   Citizens may address the council on their concerns at any meeting during the agenda item "Citizen Input." This portion of the meeting is designated for topics and concerns not on the agenda.  Comments are limited to no more than five minutes during the Citizen Input.

Agendas for meetings and other public notices are regularly posted on a bulletin board at Asbury City Hall, Casey’s General Store and Adams Pet Hospital.  You may also review the council meeting and agendas on the City website cityofasbury.com.  
The City has the following boards and commissions: Planning and Zoning Commission, Park & Recreation Board, Building Code Commission, Zoning Board of Adjustment, Storm Water Utility Committee, Utility Board and Library Board.  Citizens interested in serving on a board or commission should contact the city administrator.


Please click here to view the 2017 Strategic Planning Goal Setting Report.